Dedicated to my girls…

My two dogs.  You are a comfort and a joy to me.  You are always in the moment, like I am.  Always overjoyed to see me when I come home.  Happy to have my attention.  You take the few times I turn to pet you  throughout the day with grateful contentment.  I should pet you more, give you more attention.  You are a comfort to an over the hill single woman.  I’m young, but have made myself old in so many ways.  I’m thankful to have the two of you.  You’re always here, always fulfilled for me just to be in your presence.  I thank God I have you.  Mama loves you girls.

River and Brooke

Leave a Reply

